IPL 2012 Squads Current Cricket Series and Schedules Live Scores and Updates
Tracknfieldgear On March 12, 2013

India's batsman Virat Kohli's knock of 133 in the CB series against Sri Lanka has been voted the top ODI batting show of 2012 in the awards. ODI batting award also goes to Kohli for his winning knock in India's flourishing chase of 320 in under 37 overs last year. The 86-ball blitz kept India alive in the competition. Test batting award goes to Kevin Pietersen, for his 186 against India in December 2012.

Vernon Philander took the Test bowling award for his five-for against England at Lord's, then ODI bowling award was secure by Thisara Perera for his six for 44 against Pakistan in Pallekele, which covered the way for Sri Lanka's 76-run win. T20 award winners are Marlon Samuels for his 78 in the World Twenty20 final against Sri Lanka and Lasith Malinga's five for 31 against England earlier in the tournament.


Post a Comment