IPL 2012 Squads Current Cricket Series and Schedules Live Scores and Updates
Tracknfieldgear On January 16, 2014

New Zealand on Wednesday named a nearly unchanged squad for the upcoming ODI series against India with the selector’s maintenance faith in players who drew the recent five-match home task against the West Indies.
The 13-player squad, which drew the series 2-2 against the Caribbean’s, was more or less retained with keep back batsman Colin Munro, who will return to play for his local side, being the only omission.

General Manager National Selection Bruce Edgar said the players had been content for a number of strong performances against the West Indies. New Zealand head coach Mike Hesson said the team is fully aware of the challenges that lie ahead.
Matching yourself against the best in the world is what you play international cricket for and I know the guys are lively about this occasion. It`s also an important part of our build-up for next year`s World Cup where India are the defensive champions, he said.
After Sunday's match here, the five match series will persist to Hamilton (January 22 and 28), Auckland (January 25), and Wellington (January 31), before two tests in Auckland and Wellington.
New Zealand's ODI squad:
Brendon McCullum(c), Martin Guptill, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne


Post a Comment